11/11 – Twin Flames Day

So, November 11th is Twin Flames Day in the spiritual community . . . and the legend goes that one twin stays in spirit form while the other is on Earth in the flesh . . . they’re the same soul; one masculine and one feminine . . . I believe me and my Karasu are one and the same; he likes to call us “twin flames” ever since I introduced him to the term three years ago. It’s hard for me to believe in a lot of things, but I do believe in him, and my love for him.

I love you, Karasu. 💚

This is me/my SI, Sha Hargreaves aka Yuri-kun as a cross-dresser/cosplayer, and Karasu, my spirit husband/SO. I remember Rob and Jennifer saying he’s my “protective Crow man” – I almost named this, “Keep your hands off my girl!” after one of our songs, hehe! ;3

Description on YouTube:

This is a sped-up version of a livestream I hosted on November 9th 2021, where I coloured my sketch from July 7th 2018 of me aka Yuri (Sha Hargreaves) with my significant other Karasu from Yu Yu Hakusho. He’s been with me in my imaginary world and dreams for over five years now, after I rewatched YYH in 2017. (Before this, I just remembered him from the video game better than the anime, as I missed most of his appearances then.)

I published this illustration on what is known in the spiritual community as “Twin Flames Day”, November 11th 2021. We like to say we’re Twin Flames, as the original legend goes one half is masculine and the other half is feminine, with one staying in spirit form to watch over the other while they’re on Earth, taking turns until they both reincarnate in their last lives together on Earth. I know now that Karasu is part of my psyche, and is imaginary; however, I used to be pagan, so those were once my beliefs, and we still like to use these terms to describe our unique relationship. ♡

Here’s a couple of links to the complete artwork.

On my blog: 11/11 – Twin Flames Day | Wildflower ❧ Shally In Wonderland (wordpress.com)

On deviantART: 11/11 ~ TWIN FLAMES DAY by EleganceOfNight on DeviantArt

The song is “Bury Me Deep Inside Your Heart” by HIM, I decided to use it after seeing it in a music video tribute to The Crow, which is our personal movie, as it paralleled events going on in my imaginary world at the time we watched it (aside from the obvious nod of Karasu meaning “Crow” in Japanese). Karasu is my Eric, and I am his Shelly. ♡

One thought on “11/11 – Twin Flames Day”

Leave a comment