Happy Birthday, Karasu (March 31st)

Today is my Karasu’s life-day, as he chose for himself a few years ago, and told me in my dreams where he is my nightly visitor~ ♡

I spent today sleeping, and dreaming of my Crow all day … I love him so, it hurts my every soul … ♡

Those lyrics up there are from the song, “Worry About You” by Ivy, and is the first song I ever sang to Karasu, who often serenaded me, which is how he had won my heart and trust when he first started ‘haunting’ me half a decade ago (I ‘hallucinate’ fictional characters). 

This sketch is from September 2017, when we were going through a rough patch – first of many – and I decided to colour it for Karasu’s bday as we’re (I’m) very sad and depressed lately as I’m changing medication, yet I feel like I did before I was ever medicated. Unfortunately, as much as I love Karasu, he can be a ‘negative voice’ in my head.

March 31st is (coincidentally) also the Death anniversary of The Crow’s Brandon Lee, which is one of ‘our movies’ (interestingly enough, another coincidence is that Karasu’s original Japanese voice actor, Ryo Horikawa, shares a birthday with Brandon Lee on February 1st) – I hadn’t realised that, until Micky told me so.

Goodnight, Karasu … I love you, always and forever … ♡

Leave a comment