I went to primary care today.

So … I most likely have NASH, aka non-alcoholic fatty liver disease, on top of varicose veins (bad circulation, basically, most likely related to the liver too), which would explain the deep ugly bruising on my legs … i need to start eating healthier, cut out snacks, and exercise if only taking a walk everyday, like my doctor said start with ten minutes a day the first week, then fifteen minutes the next week, and so on … in other words, get my weight down to a healthy weight … i should just go on the Mediterranean diet which is also the GERD diet as I have that, too, and i get a bad cough, and have heartburn if I’m not careful with GERD … i had brought a list with me to go over, and my primary care doctor is very good, so he was patient with me, and helped educate me where needed … i will get antibiotics for the burning that is probably UTI-related, and migraine medicine cos i have menses migraines and they’re absolutely horrid … oh, and i have referrals to go back to the dermatologist (ugh, i don’t like her) for the rash on my face, which my doctor said is most likely rosea as it gets worse in sunlight, cold air, stress, etc … and a referral to an audiologist for my hearing, as i have been hearing ringing and such ever since i was a wee one, and thought that was what silence sounded like … my doctor put it down as likely being tinnitus, so i will get that checked out as well … getting my ears cleaned the last time i had a check-up helped with removing the vertigo … all in all … i’m not getting any younger, and want to cry out of frustration … I need a new coping skill other than comfort foods when stressed … my doctor said take a walk when I’m stressed instead of turning to a snack … sigh … 😿

Leave a comment