Rest in peace, Atsushi Sakurai-sama ♡

Holy God, no no no no no no this can’t be real … how could this happen … oh God no … my dream was to see him live with the rest of BUCK-TICK … Oh Christ no …

my friend Yukiyo informed me via tag, on her post she wrote the news: “I have just heard the sad news that Atsushi Sakurai (aged 57), vocalist of BUCK-TICK passed away on the 19th of October. He collapsed during the show on the same day. The cause of his death was brainstem hemorrhage.”

those who know me, know he was the subconscious muse and face-claim of my imaginary SO, now husband, Karasu, ever since he started haunting me in my depressive psychosis and joined my imaginary world and dreams. I thank Micky for introducing me to BUCK-TICK in 2014 when he did. I’m devastated, cos I was just thinking tonight how I used to hold onto life and push myself forward in 2015 at my first job (extremely difficult with social phobia) with the thought that one day I’ll get to see Atsushi and BUCK-TICK live in Japan … Oh God, please rest his soul in peace.

https://news.yahoo.co.jp/pickup/6479455

Leave a comment